You know how sometimes you’re like, okay, I don’t have time to take a class about this thing, but I would like to feel like I am pretty informed about it/know more about it than I would learn from a Wikipedia skim? And sometimes you go on and are like, okay, but I would like to learn a LOT about this thing. That’s why we have deep-dive reads! Books where the author rolled up their sleeves and said, we are going to get into this today. Let’s learn some stuff: For more nonfiction new releases, check out the For Real podcast which I co-host with the excellent Kim here at Book Riot. If you have any questions/comments/book suggestions, you can find me on social media @itsalicetime. Until next time, enjoy those facts, fellow nerds.

4 of the Best Deep Dive Nonfiction Books - 294 of the Best Deep Dive Nonfiction Books - 864 of the Best Deep Dive Nonfiction Books - 884 of the Best Deep Dive Nonfiction Books - 44