One of my favorite things about the Bookish Life is getting to champion a book and then watch as the world embraces it. Sometimes you know a book is going to be big but you can’t imagine how big (Gone Girl) and sometimes you think there’s no way a book will take off and then it does (The Fact of a Body). I always take a little personal pleasure in watching a book I’ve championed find its legs in the world. But sometimes I’ll read a book before release, fall head over heels in love, and then it disappears into the ether. It’s a big world of books and not everything is going to break through the noise, but it still breaks my heart. So when I was trying to think of books to recommend to y’all, I decided to give some of my favorite under-the-radar gems of the last few years another shot. Want even more under-the-radar recommendations? Here’s some SFF, books only popular in libraries, and some horror to round it out!

5 Favorite Under The Radar Books for Your TBR - 725 Favorite Under The Radar Books for Your TBR - 505 Favorite Under The Radar Books for Your TBR - 665 Favorite Under The Radar Books for Your TBR - 145 Favorite Under The Radar Books for Your TBR - 9