Now, I know we’ve all heard of DNF & TBR. We all have stacks of each that may even be large enough to induce guilt. But beyond Did Not Finish and To Be Read lie other categories into which we place books. Here are my three new favorites: CRFE: Can’t Read Fast Enough You know how it goes. You’re reading a book that’s so spine-tingling or heart-melting or rollicking (okay, I kind of hate that word in book blurbs, but it makes a certain point all the same) that you cannot stuff its contents into your brain fast enough. If you’re like me, you might even find the true last page of the book, before the acknowledgements, reader’s guide, or preview of the author’s next book begins, and clutch the stack between the thumb and forefinger of your left hand just to make sure it’s not actually growing, therefore pushing you further and further from the ending you’re DYING TO KNOW OMG READ FASTER. ESN: Evangelize [on] Social Networks On Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell: “If I haven’t already evangelized about this book to you, I am now. The ebook is cheap right now and it is SO GOOD.” On Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein: “This book didn’t make me ugly cry quite like Code Name Verity, but it was gorgeous and difficult to read.” I assure you, I could go on. And on. But finding two examples without even trying probably means I’ve made my point. LTMF: Live-Text My Friends How ‘bout you, dear readers? Got your own set of book-list acronyms?


Sign up for our newsletter to have the best of Book Riot delivered straight to your inbox every two weeks. No spam. We promise. To keep up with Book Riot on a daily basis, follow us on Twitter, like us on Facebook, , and subscribe to the Book Riot podcast in iTunes or via RSS. So much bookish goodness–all day, every day.