I was inspired to create this list because of that feeling — you know the one. When you finish a really good book and want more. Something to keep you thinking about the same things or feeling the same way. And sure, many authors write in one style and publish multiple books, so when that’s the case you can satisfy this kind of fix pretty easily. But other authors work in multiple different modes or produce more slowly, leaving you casting about for similar works to no avail. When that happens to me, I find myself picking up books, reading a handful of pages, and moving on to the next one. I’m like a book scavenger, picking apart my bookshelves in search of that one tasty morsel that will satisfy my readerly craving. In hopes of helping you avoid this dastardly cycle, let’s get to the list already! The elements that bring each set of stories together vary. The books may be matched by similarities in storyline, genre, or theme. Or they may be linked in other ways. Regardless, they’re all literary combinations that complement each other. I hope you enjoy them!

Still Hungry? Try sampling from these lists.

Book Riot regularly publishes posts recommending “books like” specific books (and sometimes movies); I always love perusing these when I’ve found a book I love and want something to pair with it. Some recent posts in this vein include lists featuring books like The Love Hypothesis and books like Severance. Additionally, you might be interested in this essay on what to consider when someone recommends a book to you.

Perfect Pairs  Books that Go Together Like Cats and Bookstores - 48Perfect Pairs  Books that Go Together Like Cats and Bookstores - 46Perfect Pairs  Books that Go Together Like Cats and Bookstores - 81Perfect Pairs  Books that Go Together Like Cats and Bookstores - 74Perfect Pairs  Books that Go Together Like Cats and Bookstores - 75Perfect Pairs  Books that Go Together Like Cats and Bookstores - 86Perfect Pairs  Books that Go Together Like Cats and Bookstores - 57Perfect Pairs  Books that Go Together Like Cats and Bookstores - 3